Menu Close

TALENT Cycling presents ambitious U17 team

Two newcomers, four returning riders: TALENT Cycling is excited to reveal its U17 team line up, with Noa de Haan as a new sportive director.

Nina Maathuis, Lisa van Belle, Roos van der Berg and Alma Johansson have made the switch to the new cycling club. They will start their second year in the U17 category.

Zoë van Velzen and Julia Groeneveld are the new names in the six-rider squad. Van Velzen rode at Westland Wil Vooruit and she became Dutch points race champion last winter. Groeneveld used to be riding in the colours of WV Avanti. After focusing on speed skating for year, she is determined to get into cycling more seriously.

Noa de Haan will be a surprising asset for the team. She decided to put her cycling career on hold last winter, but she will still be involved with the team. De Haan will play a major role as the team’s DS. She will assist team manager Stefan Van Klink in the development of the young talents.

Van Klink says: “I’m very pleased with the U17 team we have for this season. The atmosphere during training sessions, races and outside of cycling is excellent and it’s a team with girls who are willing to suffer for each other. They can all enjoy it when a team mate performs well. That are exactly our values. I think that’s also what makes Noa a great DS for this team, she’s all about this mentality as well.”

TALENT Cycling U17 team 2020:

  • Lisa van Belle
  • Roos van den Berg
  • Julia Groeneveld
  • Alma Johansson
  • Nina Maathuis
  • Zoë van Velzen